

Central University of Himachal Pradesh

(ESTABLISHED UNDER CENTRAL UNIVERSITIES ACT 2009)
PO Box: 21, Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh-176215

COE/2-1/CUHP/2017

DATED: 27.07.2017

PROVISIONAL SECOND SELECTION LIST

Admission to MA (New Media Communication)

Academic Session 2017-18

The Provisional Selection list of candidates selected for admission to MA New Media Communication (Academic Session 2017-18) is enclosed herewith. This list has been prepared on the basis of merit of composite score calculated by adding 10% of the percentage of marks in Matric, 10% of the percentage of marks in 10+2, 30% of the percentage of marks in Graduation examination and 50% of the percentage of marks scored in the Entrance Test – 2017. Every care has been taken to prepare the selection list. Mistakes, if any, are inadvertent and subject to rectification.

- 1. The selected candidates have to deposit the admission fee in the University Bank account mentioned below, preferably from any branch of Canara Bank throughout India or through NEFT/RTGS from any other bank. But after depositing Admission fee in the University bank account they are required to submit the payment counterfoil/receipt issued by bank and duly filled performa enclosed herewith on page 3 in the office of undersigned or send the scanned copies of both to e-mail Id nairdevcom@gmail.com latest by 29th July 2017 failing which the vacant seats shall be offered to the wait-listed candidates.
- 2. The details of the bank accounts in which the admission fee is to be deposited are as follows:

Name of the Bank: Canara Bank Dharamshala

Account name: Central University of Himachal Pradesh

Account number: 2062101009593

IFSC Number : CNRB0002062

3. Programme wise admission fee payable is as under: -

a. All MA Programmes of Study and MLIB Rs 5000.00

b. MA Sanskrit Rs. 3900.00

c. MBA/MBA(TT)/MSc/MSW Rs. 13300.00

- 4. The admitted candidate must report in person to the Chairman of the Admission Committee of the concerned Department/School on 2st August 2017 for registration and verification of academic qualifications/documents. He/She must bring the following documents:
 - (a) Original Documents to be shown to the Admission Committee and one selfattested copy of each document to be submitted:
 - i. Marksheets of Matriculation and 10+2 and Graduation..
 - ii. Category Certificate if applicable (OBC certificate should have not been issued later than six months).
 - iii. Kashmiri Migrant Certificate, if applicable.
 - iv. Persons with Disabilities Certificate, if applicable.
 - (b) Original Documents to be submitted:
 - i. Migration Certificate
 - ii. Character Certificate
 - iii. Affidavit by student for intervening period/ over a gap of three years, if applicable
 - iv. Employer's no objection certificate, if applicable
 - v. Two Passport size photographs.
- 5. The University offers limited hostel facility for boys at Kangra and for girls at Dharamshala. The seats in hostels shall be allotted on the basis of merit in the composite score and as per the reservation policy of the government of India. Those candidates who are interested in hostel accommodation must apply on the prescribed application form available on the University website/given in the

Prospectus and send the scanned copy of application form to Provost through e-mail Id gourav.cuhimachal@gmail.com (Contact No. Gourav : 9418555980, 01892237285-Ext. 310) latest by 28-07-2017.

- 6. The admission shall be strictly provisional subject to the verification of Academic qualifications and documents at the time of registration and shall be cancelled in case of submission of false information / qualifications by candidate. In that case the fees deposited by the candidate may not be refunded and the whole responsibility shall lie on him/her.
- 7. The registration for courses in a Programme of Study shall be made on 2st August 2017. The regular classes shall commence from 3st August, 2017 itself.
- 8. In case the seats remain vacant in the Second round, the Third selection list will be displayed /uploaded on University Notice Board/Website on 30 July 2017 after 5 PM.

For any further clarification you may contact the following:

1. Dr. Pradeep Nair, Mob. No. 98166-00218 (email ID: nairdevcom@gmail.com)

Dr. Pradeep Nair Head of Department

Performa to be submitted in Controller of Examinations office

Mr./ Miss
Roll No
Category
Programme of Study
Mobile Number:
Email Address:
Name of Bank:
Date of Deposit
Student Signature

Note: To be submitted along with counterfoil/receipt issued by bank in the office of Head of Department personally or scanned copies sent to e-mail Id to nairdevcom@gmail.com

Second Provisional Selection List for Admission in MA (New Media Communication)

Sr.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Father's Name	Category	Composite Score		
	Open Category						
	80047	RISHI KANT SHARMA	THAKUR DASS	General	53.88		
			SHARMA				
1							
	50401	SHRUTI SHARMA	MADAN GOPAL	General	53.74		
			SHARMA				
2							
	70149	ANU SHARMA	ASHOK KUMAR	General	53.49		
3							
	40400	NILESH THAKUR	MAN SINGH	General	53.49		
			RAJPUT				
4							

	70206	AVNISH SHARMA	KULDEEP	General	53.36
5			SHARMA		
	70079	AMBIKA RANI	ASHOK KUMAR SHARMA	General	53.08
6			SHARWA		
7	100068	KRISHNA THAKUR	KESHAV RAM	General	52.10
	10174	ARNAB SHARMA	SOM DUTT SHARMA	J&K Seats	51.95
8					
9	100178	SURYA CHAUHAN	LAV CHAUHAN	General	51.76
10	40240	ISHA SINGH JAMWAL	RAJINDER SINGH	General	51.59
	10467	NIKITA SINGH	DHARMANDER	J&K Seats	51.54
11			SINGH		
	10165	APOORVA KAUL	PINUL KAUL	J&K Seats	50.72
12					

	4 OBC Vacant Seats Converted to Gen. Category					
	50135	SURYA JAMWAL	VIJAY SINGH	General	50.40	
			JAMWAL			
1						
_	50066	SHIWALI	PARVEEN SINGH	General	50.00	
2						
	50085	SHUBHAM SHARMA	SANJEEV	General	49.48	
			SHARMA			
3						
	40022	ADITI RANA	BALKAR SINGH	General	48.67	
			RANA			
4						
	SC Category					
	20023	AJAY KUMAR	JOGINDER SINGH	SC	36.83	
1						

ST Category

	40112	ARCHNA KUMARI	MOHINDER	ST	
			KUMAR		
					44.01
1					
	40613	SAPNA DEVI	ANIRUDH	ST	43.68
2					

Waiting List

Sr.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate	Father's Name	Category	Composite Score
	100140	SALVI UPADHYAY	DINESH SHARMA	General	48.27
1	20200	CADITA KUNAADI	CLIADANIZINAAD	Cananal	40.40
2	20368	SARITA KUMARI	SHARAN KUMAR	General	48.10
	120086	PRABHATJAIN	SANDEEP KUMAR JAIN	General	47.52
3					
4	20336	REENA THAKUR	KRISHAN	General	47.16
4	40486	RAHUL KUMAR	GULSHAN KUMAR	General	47.08
5	.0.00			3 5.1.3. 3 .	
	20223	MOHANITHAKUR	THAKUR SEN	General	46.75
6	20187	KHEM RAJ	SHER SINGH	General	46.58
7	20107	KITEIVIIVAJ	SHER SHAOH	General	40.36
	120024	BALRAM KISHORE SINGH	RAJKISHOR SINGH	General	46.39
8	40242	IEE/AIA DEVI	KA DTA D CINICII	Conomal	46.22
9	40243	JEEVNA DEVI	KARTAR SINGH	General	46.32
	70162	ARCHNA SHARMA	OM PRAKASH	General	44.98
10					
11	30330	SONIKA NEGI	SHAMSHER SINGH	General	44.61
11	60556	SUJATA THAKUR	CHET RAM	General	43.98
12					
13	20181	KARISHMA KAPOOR	BHUPENDER PAUL	General	43.31
13	60434	SACHIN KUMAR	PIAR CHAND	General	43.11
14					
1.5	30278	SAMIKSHA	GANESH LAL	ST	42.42
15	100045	DINESH KUMAR	LACHHMI NAND	General	41.97
16	100043	DINESTROVIAN	LACITIVITIVAND	General	41.57
4-	30072	BABITA THAKUR	OM PRAKASH	General	41.85
17	FOF20	MINERCINCH	MANI CINICH	Conoral	44 44
18	50538	VIVEKSINGH	MAN SINGH	General	41.41
	30003	AARTI PATHANIA	PARDEEP PATHANIA	General	41.33
19	40:	******	GUA GUU DA L D : · · ·		
20	10151	ANSHUL RANA	SHASHI PAL RANA	General	41.04
	10239	DEEPIKA	RAMESH CHAND	General	37.73
21					